Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Free Form Sculpted Panama Straw Fedora

July 24, 2021 - July 25, 2021

In this online class you will learn how to make a sculpted fedora in panama straw using Corina Haywood Hats free form techniques so no need for an expensive beret block. All students will receive notes on the process prior to class.

Materials: A panama straw body (an Ecuadorian woven straw millinery material with a crown and brim) and a head form, open block or polyurethane block in your head size. When you book the class you will receive a detailed materials list with online sources.

Material Costs: Approximately $60-$90 depending on your inventory of millinery tools and notions.

Tuition: $75.00

Skill Level: Appropriate for beginners to advanced students with hand sewing experience.

Class Duration : 3 hours in 2 sessions: first session: 1 hour, second session: 2 hours.

Class size: 6-8 students (for plenty of individual attention)

1st session: Saturday July 24th: 11am-12pm PST – 2pm-3pm EST – 7pm-8pm BST/WEST

2nd session: Sunday July 25th: 11am-1pm PST – 2pm-4pm EST – 7pm-9pm BST/WEST

Details

Start:
July 24, 2021
End:
July 25, 2021
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
https://www.corinahaywoodhats.com/shop?category=Classes

Venue

Corina Haywood
View Venue Website

Organizer

Corina Haywood
Email:
co@corinahaywoodhats.com
View Organizer Website