Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Live streaming course Freeform Parisisal Sculpting

March 21 - March 28

Learn how to prepare and manipulate parisisal straw to produce contemporary organic headpieces without the use of a block. This great technique produces unique flowing pieces that free you from the confines of a hat block. At the end of the session, you will have received instructions on how to prepare, sculpt, reinforce, stiffen and finish your unique headpiece.

Equipment / materials: A polystyrene foam head, a steamer (but a kettle will suffice), an iron and a sewing machine, along with the materials (the full list is provided on registration, but the essential item is a parisisal cone, also known as sleeve or hood).

Skills: This millinery workshop is suitable for beginner to advanced students. You need to know how to thread and use the sewing machine, needle and thread for some hand sewing.

Sessions: The course has 2 sessions. The first session (1.5 hours) is an in-depth demonstration of the technique. You will be able to work alongside the demonstration to a certain point, then will be required to do some homework before the second session. The second session (1 hour) is designed as a review of your results and for you to ask questions.

Dates (check your local time on World Time Buddy):

Demonstration:
Australia – Monday 21 March 2022, 6am to 7.30am AEDT
UK – Sunday 20 March 2022, 7pm to 8.30pm GMT
New York – Sunday 20 March 2022, 3pm to 4.30pm EST
Los Angeles – Sunday 20 March 2022, 12pm to 1.30pm PST

Review:
Australia – Monday 28 March 2022, 6am to 7am AEDT
UK – Sunday 27 March 2022, 7pm to 8pm GMT
New York – Sunday 27 March 2022, 3pm to 4pm EST
Los Angeles – Sunday 27 March 2022, 12pm to 1pm PST

Cost: $85 AUD (GST will be added to the total cost on checkout; in Australia only)

Details

Start:
March 21
End:
March 28
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
https://learnmillinery.com/products/buntal-boater

Organizer

Louise Macdonald
Phone:
+61409013245
Email:
louise@millinery.com.au
View Organizer Website

Venue

Louise Macdonald
Room 3, 8th floor, 37 Swanston Street
Melbourne, VIC 3000 Australia
+ Google Map
Phone:
+61409013245
View Venue Website